Tags

, ,

I have been trying to lose some weight.  I have been eating pretty good, only going over the calories I am allowing myself maybe one day a week………or so I thought.  I usually have oatmeal for breakfast and a salad with chicken for lunch and dinner.  Usually a banana and apple somewhere in the day.  I wanted some thing to fill in for the bread category….and since I am trying to be gluten free, I decided on corn tortillas.  Well, I was frying them up in the pan in oil.  Yea, I know…..I finally looked at the bottle and ZOMG  I think I know where my problem is!
1 tablespoon is 140 calories and 14 grams of fat.  And I was frying those babies!
I can’t believe I didn’t think about it sooner.  I started to use the spray Pam of olive oil.   So maybe now I will see the scale move a bit better!  LoL

 

